Most sixes in one ipl season

27 sixes in IPL season 2010 playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore. Credit: bccl, sanath Jayasuriya IPL 2008, former Sri Lanka captain playing for Mumbai Indians, hit 31 sixes in the entire IPL season of 2008. All Time Leaders, filter, pOS, player, bF. Credit: bccl, robin Uthappa IPL 2010. Credit: bccl, chris Gayle IPL 2015.
He is an opener for the SRH in the 2021 edition of the IPL. The West Indies all-rounder played for Kolkata Knight Riders when he made history by smashing 52 sixes in IPL season 2019, the maximum number till today. Read Purple Cap In IPL Winners List Wickets Economy Average Suresh Raina Image Source: m CSKs star batsman, Suresh Raina is one of the most dependable cricketers in the world. Advertisement, bhanuka Rajapaksa, top-order batsman from Sri Lanka, Rajapaksa has so far scored 83 runs in 3 IPL matches played so far this season with a strike rate of 230.55. West Indies star batsman Chris Gayle holds the three out of top 5 slots for most sixes in one season of IPL. The 2011 WC finals stand at the top of the list. The strong-built man has the capability to crumble any bowling line. Teams have their own strategies to win games; some wait for the death overs to explode, and some just start thrashing the balls from the word.

Top 5: Batsmen with Most Sixes in a Single IPL Season

Most Sixes in IPL - Most Sixes by a Batsman in IPL History Heres a complete list of the most sixes in one ipl season most sixes in IPL by an individual player and teams. Watson is known for his magic with both bat and ball. F du Plessis.20 131. Its fair to say the format has evolved with the Indian league.
A total of 10 teams, with two new teams Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants will clash with each other for the IPL title. Robin Uthappa Image source: m The veteran wicketkeeper-batsman has 171 sixes from 195 matches he has played in IPL. Andre Russell, advertisement, the Jamaican cricketer of Kolkata Knight Riders has scored 106 runs in 4 IPL matches played so far this season with an average. After all, the past controversial rule of deciding the game with the number of boundaries teams have scored, in case of a tied super-over, might look meaningful from this perspective. One of the most expensive players in the IPL auction 2022, Livingstone has amassed 98 runs under his belt in 3 IPL matches played so far this season with an average.67. Andre Russell - IPL 2019. AB de Villiers: Most sixes in IPL Image Source: m The list of the most sixes in IPL cannot be completed without mentioning.

In the seventh edition of Indian Premier League, Glenn Maxwell of King XI Punjab hit 36 sixes from 16 innings with an average of 2 per innings he played. His exploits during the season included 4 fifties at an average of 34 and strike rate of 187 with 95 as his best from the season. Thus got himself on the list of most sixes per, iPL season.

M - Indian Premier League Official Website - Results

Players with most sixes in each IPL season POS, player, runs, wkts, sR, no data found. De Villiers can smash any bowling line up when he is in the mood. The former India captain is still one of the best finishers of the game. When he bats, he makes the game look so easier. Amid the 15th season of the tournament, KreedOn brings a complete list of the most sixes in IPL by most sixes in one ipl season an individual player, teams, and a lot more details and stats.
Jos Buttler of Rajasthan Royals tops the list of most sixes in IPL 2022. Chris Gayle: Most sixes in IPL Image Source: iplt20 - Advertisement - The West Indies cricketing giant holds the record for most sixes in IPL. To date, he has 201 sixes on his name in 150 matches in IPL. He set the record of hitting maximum sixes thrice in a row, by hitting 51 sixes in 2013. Teams, sixes, iPL matches 6s/Match, mumbai ipl playoffs fixtures Indians.02, royal Challengers Bangalore.07, punjab Kings.69, chennai Super Kings.03. IPL, as it has grown into a worldwide popular sport, has taken the T20 format to a new level. Mumbai Indians also tops the chart for Most Boundaries in IPL for now, thanks to their dominance in the Most Numbers of fours list. Teams now believe that the difference between two teams can be measured by the number of sixes both teams hit in a game. Recently, he became the 3rd player to hit 6 sixes in an over only after Yuvraj Singh and.

Today we shall be looking at the top 5 batsmen with the most sixes in a single, iPL season. Note: We have mentioned Chris Gayle once here, as he is listed 4 times in the top. AB de Villiers (38. IPL 2016) Virat ABD in, iPL. AB De Villiers has been one of the greatest players in the history of the league.

List of Number of Sixes hit in each season of IPL Sportzwiki

What s the record for sixes in an IPL season? Elon Musk offers to acquire Twitter for 42 ipl playoff stats billion. Sanju Samson, captain of Rajasthan Royals and right-handed batsman, Samson hammered 93 runs in 3 matches with a strike rate of 166.07. Kohli has 212 sixes on his name in 209 matches.
Credit: bccl, chris Gayle IPL 2011, the West Indies icon was with Kings XI Punjab when he put the ball over the rope 44 times in the 2011 edition. In his 145 IPL matches, he has 190 sixes in his bag. It is best for the bowlers to get him out as soon as possible because once he is set, he is a nightmare for bowlers. Virat Kohli Image Source: m It is almost impossible to keep the Indian skipper out of any record book. Jos Buttler 14 3, rajasthan Royals, andre Russell 12 4, kolkata Knight Riders, sanju Samson 9 3, rajasthan Royals, liam Livingstone 8 3, punjab Kings, bhanuka Rajapaksa 8 3, punjab Kings. Shane Watson Image Source: The former Australian player is an asset for any team owing to his all-round capabilities. SR s 6s 1, chris Gayle.72 148., aB de Villiers.70 151., rohit Sharma.22 130.

Follow Sportskeeda for the updated most sixes in, iPL stats. 3 Indians who won the Most sixes in a season award in the history of the league. Be the first one to comment on this post. A 22-year old opening batsman who hails from Pune, Ruturaj Gaikwad has been a consistent performer for his state team Maharashtra. He was the highest run-getter for Maharashtra in the league stage of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2018-19.