Highest six in ipl match

Prevalent around the world now, T20 leagues are liked by one and all for the sheer and instant entertainment that they provide to viewers. Home cricket » Longest six in IPL history: Top 5 biggest sixes in the Indian Premier League. Some of them are listed below: Longest six in IPL history, albie Morkel (125m chennai Super Kings all-rounder Albie Morkel holds the record for the longest six in the history of the Indian Premier League. 3 in the fourth over, Taylor took on Oram in the following over to make his intentions clear.
As far as long sixes are concerned, the 2020 season has quite a distance to cover. Rohit Sharma features seventh on the list, courtesy of his 115-meter hit off Mashrafe Mortaza in 2009 match between the Deccan Chargers (DC) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). Who have made it to the top five? Gilchrist had taken on Royal Challengers Bangalore pacer Charl Langeveldt when he eyed the mid-wicket boundary for a huge six. Most Sixes in IPL History POS Player Matches Runs 6s Average Highest Score 1 Chris Gayle.72 175 2 AB de Villiers.07 133 3 Rohit Sharma.91 109 4 MS Dhoni.66 84 5 Kieron Pollard.60 87 6 Virat Kohli.15 113. In its 12-year-long existence, the IPL has been host to some of the most magnificent and enormous sixes fans have ever seen. Heres the list of top 10 longest sixes in IPL ever: Player, six Distance (in Meters iPL season, albie Morkel 125 2008. Naturally, with small-boundary grounds like the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, batsmen have been able to score sixes at a much-improved rate.

IPL 2022 Most Sixes, Players List, Batsman, Records, Stats

M - Indian Premier League Official Website - Results With the auction for the upcoming season having concluded last week, the 13th edition of the tournament will begin somewhere in March-April next year. Adam Gilchrist (122m former Australia wicket-keeper batsman and Kings XI Punjab captain Adam Gilchrist has hit the third-longest six in the history of the IPL. IPL 2022: CSKs Deepak Chahar ruled out, DC physio Patrick Farhart tests Covid-19 positive. Gayle, in-fact, happens to be one of the most consistent, big hitters in the IPL: of the 326 Shpageezas he has launched into the IPL night-skies thus far, four of them feature on the top-ten list. Shivam Dube.75 4, suryakumar Yadav.5 5, andre Russell.33 6, robin Uthappa.8 7 Liam Livingstone.8 8 Sanju Samson.4 9 Tilak Varma.25 10 Dinesh Karthik Chris Gayle has scored 357 sixes which is the highest t natarajan ipl 2021 t natarajan ipl 2021 among any players in the history of IPL.
IPL 2022: Shane Watson reckons MI made wrong move by spending.25 on Ishan Kishan. Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers, are at the top, respectively. Hard as it is to believe, but he smacked Mumbai Indians Lasith Malinga for a whopping, 124-meter six to snatch that particular accolade from Gilchrist. His 125-meter-six off left-armer Pragyan Ojha dates back to the inaugural IPL season in 2008, back when he was playing for CSK against the Deccan Chargers in Hyderabad. With the presence of the best players from around the globe, the IPL often sees gargantuan sixes being hit on the comparatively small Indian grounds. Chris Gayle plays a shot. Its true that the intensity of power-hitting has been at an all-time high this season.

Chris Gayle has scored 357 sixes which is the highest among any players in the history of IPL. IPL 2022 Most Sixes, Players List, Batsman: Find the Indian Premier League season 15 Most Sixes Players for Delhi Daredevils (DD Punjab Kings (pbks Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR Mumbai Indians (MI Rajasthan Royals (RR Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB Sunrisers Hyderabad. A 22-year old opening batsman who hails from Pune, Ruturaj Gaikwad has been a consistent performer for his state team Maharashtra.

Longest Six in IPL History - IPL Biggest Six

Top 10 longest sixes in IPL ever - CricTracker Gayle is a distant first with 357 sixes while the former South African cricketer Ab de Villiers is at the second spot with 251 maximums. Barely 14 matches into the season, and fans have already witnessed some of the best cricketing action out there. Presently, Jofra Archer s 105-meter maximum off Lungi Ngidi occupies the pinnacle spot on this seasons list of the biggest sixes. What about the longest, then?
11 in the list of most sixes hit in the IPL, also features in the list of longest sixes in the IPL. Only one IPL batsman has been able to touch the coveted, 125-meter-benchmark. While not many of you would have expected the name of former India and Kings XI Punjab pacer Praveen Kumar in this list, what will surprise you further is him hitting a 124-metre six off Mumbai Indians fast bowler Lasith. And that batsman isAlbie Morkel. Matches, runs 6s, highest Score, average 1, jos Buttler, shimron Hetmyer.67. AB de Villers (20, playing for RCB on both occasions) and MS Dhoni (2019, for Chennai Super Kings). Having shared an 89-run partnership for the second wicket with opening batsman Wasim Jaffer (50 Taylor ended up scoring 53 (34) with the help of three fours and three sixes.

He was the highest run-getter for Maharashtra in the league stage of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2018-19. At the IPL 2019 Player Auction, the Chennai Super Kings secured his services at his base price of INR 20 lacs. The record for longest six in the IPL was set by Albie Morkel while playing for Chennai Super Kings in the inaugural IPL edition and it still stands today. Albie s humongous strike of 125 m is the. His 111-meter six from 2012 is tied on the ninth-spot- twice with.

Top 10 longest sixes in IPL matches from 2008 to till date

M - Indian Premier League Official suresh raina ipl best innings Website But while the quantity of sixes has been galore- quality-wise, theres still a lot left to be desired. But as the old cricket adage goes- there can only be one winner, and there is a clear winner here. The crisp nature of these leagues as compared to the other suresh raina ipl 100 scorecard formats give them an edge over ODIs and Test matches as far as generating interest is concerned.
It happened during the 26th match of IPL 2008 when Morkel scored 29* (19) with the help of one four and two sixes to propel CSK to 144/7 in 20 overs. Gautam Gambhir MS Dhoni Here suresh raina runs in each ipl are longest sixes year-wise in IPL: Player Six Distance (in Meters) IPL season Albie Morkel Yuvraj Singh Robin Uthappa Praveen Kumar MS Dhoni Chris Gayle David Miller AB de Villiers Ben Cutting Travis. Coming in to bat. Talk about a dark horse! From nail-biting super-overs (twice already to power-packed 200 matches (4 occasions theres hardly any aspect that has gone uncovered. A naturally big-hitter of the ball, the southpaw featuring in this list shouldnt be a surprise for you. Breaking into the top-five is, once again, Chris Gayle- thanks to his 119-meter-long hit from the 2013 season. His enormous, 122-meter hit for kxip was the second-longest of the 2011 season.

AB de Villers (20, playing for RCB on both occasions) and MS Dhoni (2019, for Chennai Super Kings). The eighth spot. Albie Morkel - 125 metres Batting all-rounder, Morkel made history by hitting the longest six in IPL 2008 for Chennai Super Kings, against Deccan Chargers. Praveen Kumar - 124 metres This former. Longest six in IPL history.