Most dot balls in ipl innings

, the greatest of all, is sitting in the fifth position on this list with 1155 dot balls in 122 IPL matches. Please, email the Editor. Sunil Narine, read also: PAK vs AUS: Babar Azam becomes the fastest Asian to reach 4000 ODI runs.
Amit Mishra, with 1154 dot balls in 154 IPL matches, Amit Mishra secured the sixth position on this list. Currently playing for Rajasthan Royals, Ashwin remained a part of quite a few IPL franchises. He joined Chennai Super Kings in 2018 and played there till 2020. He started his journey with the now-defunct team Pune Warriors India and was a part of it for 3 seasons. Chennai Super Kings bowler Deepak Chahar finished with 3 for 20 Photo Credit:. In the history of the Indian Premier League, the following is a list of the players who have bowled the most number of dot balls. Most dot balls in IPL : Two fast bowlers and three spinners are among the Top 5 bowlers with most dot balls in IPL History. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is playing in the lucrative league since 2011. Related: IPL 2022: Most Man of the Match in IPL.

Most Dot Balls in an IPL Inning: Bowlers Who Delivered Most Dot Balls

Most times bowling 10 Dot balls in an IPL innings SportzPoint Bhuvaneshwar Kumar bowls 1124 dots in his career in the Indian Premier League, making him the third-most bowler in terms of dots in the league. Harbhajan Singh holds the record with the most dot balls in the history of the. It should be noted that he is also the highest wicket-taker in the IPL, with 170 wickets. He retired in 2021 and before that he played for ipl today delhi player list Kolkata Knight Riders for a year. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, read also: LSG Vs CSK IPL 2022 Match 7: Full Preview, Probable XIs, Pitch Report, And Dream11 Team Prediction.
As far as Indian bowling records are concerned, Harbhajan Singh holds most of them. In the penultimate over, Chahar bowled five dot balls with the in-form Andre Russell on strike. He trapped big-hitting Chris Lynn leg before in the first over. Chahar broke the record of 18 dot balls in an innings jointly held by Sunrisers Hyderabad spinner Rashid Khan and Kings XI Punjab medium-pacer Ankit Rajpoot. It should also be noted that he has played 147 matches so far and bowled 516.5 overs, and has bagged 157 wickets so far in his career. He is a part of the team since his debut year, 2012, and has established himself to be one of the pivotal players over these ipl time table full list years. IPL is a massive domestic league and a tournament of such stature requires important bowlers to turn the match events against the opposition. Since the inaugural year of IPL, the Indian leg spinner bowled 1273 dot balls in 168 IPL matches. Is it possible to believe that there are bowlers who hold the record for bowling dotted balls in the IPL, which is considered to be the heaven of batting?

The first name on this list is Harbhajan Singh, who has delivered 1268 dot balls in, iPL in 160 innings. He has taken 150 wickets at an economy.07 in the cash-rich league. This includes one. Moreover, the list is dominated by the Indian players with a record six times out.

M - Indian Premier League Official Website - Results

M - Indian Premier League Official Website The player has played in 160 matches in total for the IPL and has bowled a total of 562 overs in his career, and he has taken 152 wickets. Updated: April 10, 2019 18:41 IST. Later, in 2014, ipl ticket site he joined Sunrisers Hyderabad and is now playing his 9th ipl tickets hyderabad season for the franchise.
He started with Chennai Super Kings in 2008 and played there till 2015. He then claimed the wickets of Nitish Rana and Robin Uthappa and in the third and fifth overs respectively. The former cricketer was a part of IPL since the inaugural edition ipl ticket online price and played for Mumbai Indians till 2019, before retiring. The underrated Chahar returned impressive figures of three for 20 from four overs against Kolkata Knight Riders, bowling a staggering 20 dot balls. The former cricketer started his IPL journey with Mumbai Indians in IPL 2008 and played for the franchise till 207. Lasith Malinga ( 1151 Dot Balls there is no doubt that Malinga has etched his name on the record table with the rest of the other IPL bowling records. This is also one of the reasons why we witness so many dots during this time. The bowler ranked fourth in this list, as he threw 1110 dot balls throughout his career.

Deepak Chahar is the most recurring name in the list as he has bowled the most number of dot balls in an innings twice. Also, he tops the list with 20 dot balls in a single game that was played at Chidambaram against Kolkata Knight Riders in 2019. Image Credit- ndtv Sports.

IPL 2022 stats: Most dot balls bowled in IPL history SportzPoint

IPL: Deepak Chahar breaks record for most dot balls in an innings - The Top of ipl thriller match the List -Harbhajan Singh (1249 Dot Balls). As well as that, he is among the best bowlers in the Indian Premier League as well. During his 122 IPL appearances, he has bowled 471 overs as he has taken part in 122 matches.
Unfortunately, he went unsold in the IPL 2022 most dot balls in ipl innings mega auction. With 1272 dot balls in 136 IPL matches, Narine is securing the third position on this list. Harbhajan Singh, harbhajan Singh made it to this list with 1268 dot balls in 163 IPL matches. Ravichandran Ashwin, ravichandran Ashwin secured the second position on this incredible list of IPL stats. Piyush Chawla has played 157 matches in the IPL, and over the course of his IPL career, he has bowled 524.40 overs. Related: Highest Partnership in IPL all Season. This article is closed for comments. With that being said lets take a look at the IPL 2022 stats of the most dot balls bowled in IPL history.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar tops this list after he bowled 10 dot balls in an inning for the most number of times. Bhuvneshwar now has a total of 142 wickets in, iPL with the best bowling figures of 5/19 against Kings XI Punjab in, iPL 2017. A 22-year old opening batsman who hails from Pune, Ruturaj Gaikwad has been a consistent performer for his state team Maharashtra. He was the highest run-getter for Maharashtra in the league stage of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2018-19.